• Inco Innovation Building
  • Middle Cove
  • Cape Spear
  • image description
  • Memorial University of Newfoundland Map

Welcome to The Edge!

Our mission here is to provide students, newcomers, and others with so much essential information and resources about the Memorial University of Newfoundland (MUN), city of St. John's, and province of Newfoundland & Labrador.

In addition, The Edge helps the students to become aware of available services and resources offered. The guides, directory, links, and information will benefit to ease the transition especially for new students to university, a new environment and culture.

Coming fresh to Memorial University of Newfoundland? Take a quick tour now!
  • About Memorial University of NewfoundLand

    Memorial University of NewfoundLand

    Provehito In Altum - that has long been the proud motto of Memorial University of Newfoundland. Memorial University of NewfoundLand has four main campuses that are St. John's campus, Marine Institute, Grenfell campus, and Harlow campus (Essex, England). It offers a wide range of programs such as undergraduate degrees, graduate degrees, diplomas, and certificate programs.

    MUN has an international reputation in various disciplines and also it has been featured in many world university rankings as one of the top 500 universities

    Read more
  • About City of St. John's

    City of St. John's

    This historic city is very rich in culture and it is surrounded by beautiful landscapes and wildlife. The city offers so many attractions, accommodations, and adventures such as hiking, hunting, whale watching, and iceberg viewing.

    St. John's is well-known as one of the safest cities in Canada to live as the crime rates are constantly at the lowest.

    Read more
  • About Newfoundland


    Newfoundland and Labrador offers very scenic landscapes and it is also known as one of the top places in the world to view icebergs, whales, and seabirds. Newfoundland and Labrador is situated in Atlantic region of Canada and it is located in the eastern edge of North America.

    The beautiful province has its own time zone with a population of 510, 000 and the people are well-known for friendliness and hospitality.

    Read more
  • About Canada


    Canada consists of ten provinces and three territories. The ten provinces are Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan.

    Canada is a bilingual nation with both English and French are used as official languages. In terms of economy, Canada is one of the wealthiest nations in the world with a high per-capita income.

    Read more